WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Is Self-Publishing His New Novel

Hey, not too shabby! No. 11

Stats.1

Woke up to some nice numbers. It’ll slide back down today, but I wanted y’all to see what you helped accomplish!

20 comments on “Hey, not too shabby! No. 11

  1. sknicholls
    April 2, 2014

    Wow! You made it into the teens! Good Job!

    • Kevin Brennan
      April 2, 2014

      Thanks! And inside the top 100 in a bigger category. Giddy-up!

  2. Charles Yallowitz
    April 2, 2014

    That’s so cool. Congrats!

  3. Pamela Beckford
    April 2, 2014

    Cool. It’s a great book so it is deserved.

  4. Phillip McCollum
    April 2, 2014

    Woohoo!

  5. John W. Howell
    April 2, 2014

    Nice. Can I have your autograph?

  6. ericjbaker
    April 2, 2014

    I want a hard copy (my theme this week).

    • Kevin Brennan
      April 2, 2014

      I hope you’re prepared to wait.

      • ericjbaker
        April 2, 2014

        Seriously, have you ever looked into printing a batch? I’m sure there are websites out there equipped to handle the sales transaction part of it. I know it would be a pain, but it could open up doors (says the guy who has no experience with any of it).

      • Kevin Brennan
        April 2, 2014

        I didn’t consider it for this book, since I looked at it as sort of an experiment. To do it now, I’d have to have the cover redesigned and jump through some formatting hoops, but I might be willing to do that for the next book.

        Coming soon… Or not. We shall see.

      • ericjbaker
        April 2, 2014

        Yes! Keep going. Lack of blockbuster sales aside, it’s obvious to anyone who interacts with you on WP that you are no run-of-the-mill writer.

        Unless that wasn’t what you meant. In which case, never mind.

      • Kevin Brennan
        April 2, 2014

        Hey, thanks for the compliment, EB! I think…yes, you did — you made my day!

        I meant that I’m not sure yet how/when to put out the next one. A couple of things are hanging, and when I have them settled, I’ll get down to the nitty and gritty.

  7. ioniamartin
    April 3, 2014

    Congratulations!!!!

  8. 1WriteWay
    April 4, 2014

    Frame that screen shot!
    And I wish you did have hard copies of Yesterday Road. I have quite a few friends who don’t have ebook readers and who HATE reading ebooks on their phones. They prefer … (brace yourself here) … printed books. Please do consider a paperback version for your next book :)

    • Kevin Brennan
      April 4, 2014

      Definitely considering it. Seems like CreateSpace makes it pretty easy, but my thinking this time was just to see if a reasonable audience could be reached via ebooks. The jury’s still out…

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2014 by in Publishing, Social media and tagged , , , , , , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,488 other followers

