WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Book Review – Yesterday Road by Kevin Brennan

Can’t…help…myself….Must….reblog!!!!

9 comments on “Book Review – Yesterday Road by Kevin Brennan

  1. 1WriteWay
    January 3, 2014

    You should always reblog reviews of your book πŸ™‚ In fact, you might post the links on your page “Reviews” …

    • Kevin Brennan
      January 3, 2014

      Great idea, Marie! Though the Reviews page isn’t clicked on very much… (I almost wish we didn’t have access to all the view stats. It’s a little disconcerting at times… 😳)

      • 1WriteWay
        January 4, 2014

        Yes, but at least it would be a good way for you to keep track of the reviews. Also, I’ve seen other bloggers keep a list of their interviews which could also be a good reference. When I’m considering interviewing a writer, it’s one of the things I look for. Forget about the WP stats. Have you looked at Red Room yet? I’m fairly inactive on it, but I swear that when I do post, I get more views there than I do on WP. And much of the content there is more germane to literary fiction as well πŸ™‚

      • Kevin Brennan
        January 4, 2014

        Thanks for the tip on Red Room, Marie. I’ll have a look. I remember landing on it a while back but I wondered 1) whether I’d qualify for an author page, and 2) whether I wanted to pay $250 a year for the privilege. On the other hand, it might be worthwhile just to be a member, though I have a feeling it would be yet another big pool of writers all looking for readers. Which is the ongoing problem in all of this!

      • 1WriteWay
        January 4, 2014

        Yes, Red Room is definitely a place for writers but it may attract readers as well. They sell books through the website, even self-published ebooks (http://redroom.com/member/red-room-parlor-tricks/blog/sell-your-ebook-on-red-room). I’ve had some nice and stimulating correspondence with some published writers there and that never hurts πŸ™‚

      • Kevin Brennan
        January 4, 2014

        I see that you have to fork over the $250 in order to sell ebooks. Dang! It’s one of those cost/benefit dilemmas…

        But membership for its own sake looks like a good idea.

      • 1WriteWay
        January 4, 2014

        Really? Maybe I didn’t read the post closely enough. I thought if you chose not to become a Premium member, then Red Room took 30% of the book price. Oh, well, it’s just something to think about. You should spent time browsing through before you make a decision. Since i don’t (yet) have anything to sell, it’s a moot issue for me.

  2. Phillip McCollum
    January 3, 2014

    Thanks Kevin. Happy to add another to your growing list of well-deserved reviews. πŸ™‚

    • Kevin Brennan
      January 3, 2014

      Maybe the tipping point is approaching where people actually start buying the book! (Hardy har har.)

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on January 3, 2014 by in Publishing.
