WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

I’m in the wrong genre — check that, we’re all in the wrong genre!

 

Screen Shot 2014-01-15 at 9.07.00 PM(Via Boing Boing)

24 comments on “I’m in the wrong genre — check that, we’re all in the wrong genre!

  1. Charles Yallowitz
    January 16, 2014

    Sex apparently sells. There are some very disturbing genres out there that I fear to utter and spread the horror of.

  2. Phillip McCollum
    January 16, 2014

    I’m waiting for the Yeti/Sasquatch Wife Swapping story myself… Maybe I should get on that!

    • Kevin Brennan
      January 16, 2014

      You’re probably too late…

      Am I wrong to be wondering what I could do writing under a pseudonym? πŸ˜›

      • Phillip McCollum
        January 16, 2014

        Let’s be wrong together, Kevin. I’m sure we could be rolling in the dough, offending the pants off grandmas from California to Botswana (do Botswanan grandmas wear pants?).

      • Kevin Brennan
        January 16, 2014

        Botswanan grandma erotica? Aaaaiiiieeeeee!

  3. sknicholls
    January 16, 2014

    Go for it!

  4. 1WriteWay
    January 16, 2014

    Unfortunately, I have a hard time writing stuff that I don’t even want to read. I’m hopeless.

  5. J. S. Collyer
    January 16, 2014

    There are no words

    • Kevin Brennan
      January 16, 2014

      Sure there are. And they’re incredibly raunchy words at that!

  6. J. S. Collyer
    January 16, 2014

    It felt wrong pressing the ‘like’ button

  7. John W. Howell
    January 16, 2014

    I can imagine the big foot member discussion. “Hey Sally look at those feet.”

  8. symplysilent
    January 16, 2014

    There is no way. Not a chance. Even in my worst nightmares. Silent

  9. Claire Duffy
    January 17, 2014

    Speak for yourself πŸ˜‰

    • Kevin Brennan
      January 17, 2014

      Hmmmmm! Are you saying you’re a Bigfoot erotica fan? 😱

      • Claire Duffy
        January 17, 2014

        Bigfoot erotica writer, my friend! Aspiring.

      • Kevin Brennan
        January 17, 2014

        Oh, I see! Well, I’m sure you can class up the genre… It definitely needs classing up!

  10. donaldbakerauthor
    January 17, 2014

    Reblogged this on Donald Baker – author and commented:
    Am I writing the wrong stuff?

    This got me thinking,
    maybe there is a market for:
    Ghost of Elvis erotica
    Three Stooges erotica
    Turf Toe erotica
    Water spider erotica?

    Let’s give the public what they want!

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on January 16, 2014 by in Publishing and tagged , , , , , .
