WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Famous last words

enhanced-buzz-9801-1316125119-0

Just a light bagatelle for Sunday. The last words of 25 famous writers (though I’m not sure W.C. Fields belongs on the list).

Check it out.

(Image via.)

8 comments on “Famous last words

  1. J. S. Collyer
    January 19, 2014

    Thoreau was my fave XD

    • Kevin Brennan
      January 19, 2014

      It is good. He clearly needed some action figures at the end.

  2. Dave
    January 19, 2014

    I thought George Bernard Shaw’s was pretty good πŸ™‚

    • Kevin Brennan
      January 19, 2014

      I’d heard that one before, but I didn’t know it was Shaw. I think I’m partial to Voltaire in this list.

  3. 1WriteWay
    January 20, 2014

    The quotes from Austen, Poe, and Irving broke my heart: Poe, because it sounded like he was afraid; Austen and Irving because they were ready to die and Death was taking its time. Hemingway’s last words are most likely to be my own as long as I have cats πŸ™‚

    • Kevin Brennan
      January 20, 2014

      You mean, “Goodnight my kitten(s).”

      • 1WriteWay
        January 20, 2014

        Better than “Goodnight my pus … ” oh, never mind πŸ˜‰

      • Kevin Brennan
        January 20, 2014

        MRAWR! 😼

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on January 19, 2014 by in Et alia, Writing.
