WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

I don’t like my torso face

utKVZ21

Everyone knows the worst torso face of all is Iggy Pop’s, and mine certainly isn’t that hideous. Yet, I can’t look at mine without feeling a vague sense of sadness, which is the expression mine conveys. I don’t know what has rendered him so sad. Our life together has been pretty good. I’ve taken decent care of him. I haven’t exposed him to vanity shaving or to painful piercings, regrettable tats, but the way he looks at me with his pout and droopy eyelids, I can’t help feeling guilty.

Oh, why did I ever have to become aware of my torso face? Who was the cruel bastard who first showed me Iggy’s grotesque body-grimace?

Whoever it was, I hope he can’t look himself in the nipples.

(Image via.)

8 comments on “I don’t like my torso face

  1. Charles Yallowitz
    February 10, 2014

    Wow. That image is going to linger.

  2. 1WriteWay
    February 10, 2014

    I’m surprised that WP hasn’t blocked your blog because of that picture. As Bill the Cat would say so eloquently, “ACK! THBBFT!”

    • Kevin Brennan
      February 10, 2014

      Yet there is great pathos in Iggy’s torso as well…

      • 1WriteWay
        February 11, 2014

        I think you’re reading too much into his torso … 😉

  3. ericjbaker
    February 11, 2014

    I’ve heard some first-hand stories about Mr. Pop that would raise eyebrows in a brothel full of drunken sailors.

    My torso face suffers from hypertrichosis. But so does Sean Connery’s and Pierce Brosnan’s. As long as the ladies don’t complain.

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on February 10, 2014 by in Et alia.
