WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Sometimes I write humorous verse…

Stockings

Kulture Klash

What should we do for Paris and Lindsay,
Those troubled young ladies of chic?
I wish there were something to offer to them,
So they won’t be arrested each week.

I ought to feel worse for Lindsay and Paris,
I ought to be wetting my hanky.
And maybe I’d throw them some crocodile tears,
If only they weren’t so damn skanky.

10 comments on “Sometimes I write humorous verse…

  1. Charles Yallowitz
    February 12, 2014

    Took me a few reads to realize who Paris was. Fun poem.

    • Kevin Brennan
      February 12, 2014

      Yes, she’s old hat now I guess. I couldn’t think of another two-syllable gal to plug in there… 😉

  2. sknicholls
    February 12, 2014

    Somebody will write a book about them and make a ton of money.

  3. John W. Howell
    February 12, 2014

    Amen on the skanky. Funny yes.

  4. cleopatralovesbooks
    February 12, 2014

    😆 That’s one I will remember to repeat at work tomorrow. It’s freezing as the heating blew up in a thunderstorm and everyone needs cheering up, so a big thank you from me!

    • Kevin Brennan
      February 12, 2014

      I hope it helps! It’s nice when poetry has a practical use. 😺

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on February 12, 2014 by in Et alia and tagged , , .
