WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

I wish my nickname were T-Bone


As in T-Bone Walker.

Sometimes I think I was born at the wrong time, in the wrong place. Just look at what they got to watch on German TV in 1962!

Danke, Horst Lippman, for “Jazz gehört & gesehen” (Jazz heard & seen).

And by the way, if I can’t be known as T-Bone, I’ll settle for Lockjaw.

9 comments on “I wish my nickname were T-Bone

  1. ioniamartin
    March 1, 2014

    For a minute there I was worried you were going to go rapper on us. Yo!

  2. John W. Howell
    March 1, 2014

    I wish your nickname was T-Bone as well. I always wanted to address someone as Mr. Bone (can I call you T?)

  3. ericjbaker
    March 1, 2014

    There’s nothing like the tone of a hollow-body electric guitar from the late ’50s/early ’60s. he’s probably got .12-gauge strings on there, too, which would cut my fingers open.

    As for nicknames, how about “Horseshoe”?

    Ox Tail Johnson?

    Shortbread Stevens?

    Willie “Barbe-Q” McGill?

    All free for the taking.

    • Kevin Brennan
      March 1, 2014

      Amen to those old hollow-bodies. And the tube distortion to complement.

      As for the nicks, pretty good ones. I’m also thinking about Hambone, Loose Tooth, and Hubcap.

      Maybe a poll is in order…

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on March 1, 2014 by in Music and tagged , , , .
