WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

My first video post at What The Hell


Show and Tell Day! Meet “Lucky Pierre,” my oldest, dearest friend (God help me).

16 comments on “My first video post at What The Hell

  1. John W. Howell
    March 5, 2014

    My wife went nuts when she saw the Creeple People character. She also played with them as a child. You and my wife must be about the same age.(I of course am much more senior) Nice Video

  2. sknicholls
    March 5, 2014

    I worry about you. You need more friends. A minute and a half in the life of Lucky Pierre, how cool is that?

    I had a Creepy Crawlers set and an Incredible Edibles set, and my older sister had a Rings and things set. All made things out of goo. I didn’t keep any Creepy Crawlers friends, and I ate my Incredible Edible friends. You are right…lots of interactive entertainment. They just don’t make toys like they used to.

    • Kevin Brennan
      March 5, 2014

      Wow, you had the whole line. I’m jealous. But I had a strange feeling that Incredible Edibles were toxic, so I let my little brothers eat them all.

      • sknicholls
        March 5, 2014

        You didn’t miss anything. They tasted terrible.

  3. J. S. Collyer
    March 5, 2014

    Was great to put a face to a name, Kevin. And great to meet your little friend πŸ™‚ Yes, you must do again! Maybe with your favourite book?

    • Kevin Brennan
      March 5, 2014

      If I ever decide what my favorite book is… That’s tough to nail down!

      When’s YOUR first video post?!

      • J. S. Collyer
        March 5, 2014

        You could do a series of show and tells with all your favourite books!

        Ooo that sounds like a challenge!

      • Kevin Brennan
        March 5, 2014

        The gauntlet has been thrown!

  4. Phillip McCollum
    March 5, 2014

    Great vid. The toys of my youth were Transformers, though where they are, who knows…I’d certainly like to know as I hear they’re worth a little green these days.

    Also, I like Jex’s idea. Maybe we should coordinate and break the Internet with all our videos at once.

    • Kevin Brennan
      March 5, 2014

      Yeah, when I think of some of the toys I had that could finance my extravagant lifestyle today, I hate myself for having no foresight at the age of 7.

      A mass video favorite books event… Interesting!

  5. 1WriteWay
    March 5, 2014

    Once upon a time I had Barbie, Ken, Midge, and Skipper. I wish I had hung on to them if only to do a video such as yours πŸ™‚

    • Kevin Brennan
      March 5, 2014

      And I had a regiment of G.I. Joes too. Before the lifelike hair series.

  6. ericjbaker
    March 5, 2014

    Like the commenter above, I had a Creepy Crawlers set. My mom got it at a yard sale for a buck. Metal trays with molds for bugs, lizards, frogs, rats, and so on, plus a shoe box full of “goop.” I made buckets of oven-baked rubber critters.

    The open door behind you makes for an evocative image, by the way. Something twilight zonish about it.

    • Kevin Brennan
      March 5, 2014

      Yes, we had Creepy Crawlers too, but somehow none of those critters survived. I was especially fond of one lizard I made… I hope you noticed that Lucky Pierre’s face is two-toned. That wasn’t easy to do.

      As for the door, it is, in fact, the portal to Erehwon.

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on March 5, 2014 by in Et alia and tagged , , , .
