WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Time running out on the Yesterday Road discount

Small cover
Just a reminder, folks, that Yesterday Road is on sale at Smashwords through Saturday night for $2. You can buy it here. Believe it or not, not one soul has taken advantage of this offer yet, and only one has downloaded Our Children Are Not Our Children for flippin’ free!

Sure, this has no effect on my Amazon ranking (which is slipping fast), but I want you to have the book. I really do. And I want you to have it for two bucks. And, when you’re finished reading it, I want you to be able to tell all your friends that it’s worth at least twice that much!

Spread the word.

8 comments on “Time running out on the Yesterday Road discount

  1. sknicholls
    March 6, 2014

    Reblogged this on S.K. Nicholls and commented:
    Kevin Brennan has Yesterday Road at half price and Our Children are Not Our Own for FREE! Download Today! The books are highly rated.

  2. Charles Yallowitz
    March 6, 2014

    I posted about it on Twitter and Google Plus. Reblogging has been doing much the last month and a half.

  3. Charles Yallowitz
    March 6, 2014

    I didn’t even hit ‘post comment’! I was going to say that I remember doing a free sale on Smashwords and only getting 10 downloads. Don’t think I ever sold on it. Has it changed over the last year?

    • Kevin Brennan
      March 6, 2014

      Doesn’t seem to have changed. Frankly, I don’t know that readers are tuned into Smashwords like writers are. And there’s no point in browsing the promotional catalog because there are thousands of books in no particular order that I can see. You can filter the list, but it still feels like a hodgepodge.

      • Charles Yallowitz
        March 6, 2014

        That was what I remember seeing. The individual book pages definitely looks cleaner and more organized than when I used it. I’m surprised people aren’t as tuned into Smashwords though. Maybe it’s better for some certain genres than others.

  4. 1WriteWay
    March 6, 2014

    Reblogged this on 1WriteWay and commented:
    Kevin Brennan’s novel Yesterday Road is still available for $2 at Smashwords but only through Saturday night, so hurry up and get a copy! Check out the ratings and reviews of Yesterday Road on Amazon if you must. I’ve read it and gave it 5 stars 🙂 Brennan’s collection of short shorts, Our Children Are Not Our Children, is FREE at Smashwords through Saturday as well. Do yourself a favor. Get BOTH, because after you read Our Children, you will want to read more by Kevin Brennan. And, by the way, I rated Our Children 5 stars as well 🙂 So reading my post and get your(self) over to Smashwords!

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on March 6, 2014 by in Publishing and tagged , , , , , , , .
