WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

“I got a problem with my woman, and a problem with my wife as well…”

 

Pretty much says it all. Ow. Ow ow ow ow ow ow.

8 comments on ““I got a problem with my woman, and a problem with my wife as well…”

  1. 1WriteWay
    March 9, 2014

    I love Buddy Guy. We got to see him in concert twice (yep, if you live in Tallahassee long enough, you get to see some good stuff). The 1st time he was “warm up” for BB King. Best. Blues. Concert. Ever.
    The 2nd time he was the main show, with Derek Trucks warming up the audience … this was so long ago, Trucker was a mere boy. It was great fun except it was also so long ago that smoking in the venue was allowed. By the end of the concert, even my underwear smoked of cigarette smoke πŸ˜‰

    • Kevin Brennan
      March 10, 2014

      Wow. That one must have been incredible. BB is going to be here in March, but I hesitate to see him at this late date… (I’ve seen some old jazz guys who could hardly keep from dozing through the set.)

      • 1WriteWay
        March 11, 2014

        The last time we saw him was probably around 1998. He was great but he had to sit in a chair the whole time. I can’t quite imagine a blues guy dozing through his set … jazz, I can imagine πŸ˜‰

    • ericjbaker
      March 10, 2014

      I’ve never smoked in my life, but I actually miss smelling like cigarettes after a club show. Who knew one could be nostalgic for sweat and ash?

      • 1WriteWay
        March 11, 2014

        I used to smoke. I had quit by the time we saw BG so the smoke was a bit harder for me to take. Still, it wouldn’t have been so bad if the smell hadn’t seeped through my clothes πŸ˜‰

  2. ericjbaker
    March 10, 2014

    That’s what I’m talking about. Of course, I feel like a fraud after listening to that. The drummer was putting out a lot of power with those stick strokes, too. Good stuff.

    • Kevin Brennan
      March 10, 2014

      Yes, it does make one reassess his own abilities (or lack thereof…).

      • ericjbaker
        March 10, 2014

        The musicians who inspire me the most also happen to be the ones who make me want to smash my instruments.

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on March 8, 2014 by in Music and tagged , , , .
