WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Guess who wrote this awesome passage

Yates

I was reading last night and encountered a passage so terrific I had to take a picture of it.

Read it. Absorb it. Ain’t it awesome?

First prize to you if you can guess the author and the book. I’ll update later in the day with the answer.

9 comments on “Guess who wrote this awesome passage

  1. J. S. Collyer
    March 12, 2014

    That is one long sentance. Stephen King?

  2. Charles Yallowitz
    March 12, 2014

    Steinbeck? I really have no idea, but I remember him being wordy.

  3. sknicholls
    March 12, 2014

    Being a bit of a minimalist, I find it a tad verbose.

  4. ericjbaker
    March 13, 2014

    No idea who wrote that, but posting a picture of it is a cool idea. I have my own choice for an author page I’d like to post. Can I steal your idea?

  5. Dave
    March 13, 2014

    I like the concept of guess who wrote this. For this particular example, I haven’t a clue. I don’t think it was King. He can be wordy, but this just doesn’t have the feel of his usual stuff.

  6. 1WriteWay
    March 14, 2014

    Probably a good idea I missed this post since I would have been SO tempted to cheat … given that I knew what novel you were reading at the time 🙂

    • Kevin Brennan
      March 14, 2014

      I thought about that! Your conscience would have tormented you, though…

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on March 12, 2014 by in Writing and tagged , , .
