WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Check out Goodkindles today!

Small cover

For what it’s worth, Road‘s on Goodkindles today. It’s already drifting  down the main page, but I hope Twitter users and Facebookers, etc., won’t mind spreading the word.

Anyone use GK before? Do they have some kind of daily newsletter or something?

15 comments on “Check out Goodkindles today!

  1. Charles Yallowitz
    March 13, 2014

    I use them for my book debuts and I’m going to use my one time boost for Allure of the Gypsies tomorrow. I believe they have a daily newsletter that your book can be mentioned on depending on the promo package.

    • Kevin Brennan
      March 13, 2014

      We’ll see what genres they might be geared toward… Not too optimistic at the end of day 1.

      • Charles Yallowitz
        March 13, 2014

        Yeah. It’s hard to tell what the exact effect sites like Goodkindles has. That’s why I do the advertising sites in groups.

      • Kevin Brennan
        March 13, 2014

        Boy, do I have a lot to learn…

      • Charles Yallowitz
        March 13, 2014

        Me too. Always learning something new.

  2. John W. Howell
    March 13, 2014

    I use them and have an ad running right now.

    • Kevin Brennan
      March 13, 2014

      I saw your ad! Big! How’s it going?

      • John W. Howell
        March 14, 2014

        Hard to say. All I get are ranking reports and it is tough to pinpoint any specific activity.

      • Kevin Brennan
        March 14, 2014

        Well, all I know is that it yielded no sales yesterday. C’est la vie, I guess.

  3. sknicholls
    March 13, 2014

    My book is listed with them. I was disappointed with the promo packages though. I had both a side bar and a banner ad for one month. I ran no other promos that month just to see how it would do. Not well at all. I don’t think many who write or read the sort of fiction I write use them. It seems a site marketed toward authors more than audience.

    • Kevin Brennan
      March 13, 2014

      Hmm. Like so many of these things… 😳

      • sknicholls
        March 13, 2014

        I just saw your book, and took a look at mine while I was there. I don’t like my own book pitch on there. It may have very well been my presentation rather than their service. Sucks in retrospect.

  4. 1WriteWay
    March 14, 2014

    Sorry I missed this, Kevin.

    • 1WriteWay
      March 14, 2014

      Well, I went ahead and use Google+ to promote it. I don’t have many followers on FB to make it worthwhile (and, of course, the ones who follow my page are all writers, and the ones who follow my personal profile are mostly relatives who ignore me anyway). At least with Google+, I can broadcast my post to the public 😉

      • Kevin Brennan
        March 14, 2014

        Thanks, Marie. I can’t really complain, since I ignore 99% of the “buy this!” appeals I see. 😬

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on March 13, 2014 by in Publishing and tagged , .
