WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Nominations sought for “50 self-published books worth reading”

Indie-Author-Land

If you take a look at the top of my sidebar, you’ll see a box inviting you to nominate Yesterday Road for Indie Author Land’s “The 50 Self-Published Books Worth Reading (2013/14).”

Please do. No purchase required.

In fact, you can nominate three books at once, if you’re so inclined. Just make sure Yesterday Road is one of ’em!

There appear to be no genre distinctions, so it’s anything goes as far as I can tell. I don’t think the winners actually win anything either — just braggin’ rights, I guess. I bet there’ll be a badge for your sidebar.

So. If you’re a self-published writer, go ahead and start your campaign. You can thank me by nominating Yesterday Road

If you’re a reader, please take a minute, click the link, and vote. You have till April 21.

And don’t forget: Yesterday Road is on sale for $1.99 till April 7.

4 comments on “Nominations sought for “50 self-published books worth reading”

  1. 1WriteWay
    March 26, 2014

    I went, I clicked and you’ve been nominated. Nice that they do have a literary category πŸ™‚

    • Kevin Brennan
      March 26, 2014

      Thanks, Marie! (I was going to shoot you an email thanks, but I’ll just do it here…)

      BTW, it’s not clear to me whether this is a “most votes” kind of deal or whether they’ll actually evaluate the nominees in some way. I’m kind of assuming the first, so I hope folks will vote early and often! πŸ˜€

  2. John W. Howell
    March 26, 2014

    I always do as I’m told. Entered Yesterday Road. Good luck.

    • Kevin Brennan
      March 26, 2014

      Good man! I’ll toast you with a marg tomorrow. πŸ˜€

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on March 26, 2014 by in Publishing and tagged , , .
