WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

спасибо!

Russian2

Funny. Someone had a post from What The Hell translated into Russian. Looks pretty cool, doesn’t it?

I took the first paragraph and had it translated back into English. Here’s what I must have said:

Maybe you noticed on the web site [xxx]  in your source box on the page WordPress statistics. I began to see him a couple of days ago, and was curious. Who knows? Maybe someone can help me to discover that, dammit!

I don’t remember being so adamant…

5 comments on “спасибо!

  1. Phillip McCollum
    April 2, 2014

    I love translation loops. It’s like the telephone game turned up to eleven.

    In fact, I just plugged that sentence into Hmong and back:
    I love translation steps. It is like the phone number to eleven.

  2. John W. Howell
    April 2, 2014

    You are lucky you didn’t say gimme two vodkas, hold the borscht and down with Putin.

    • Kevin Brennan
      April 2, 2014

      Yeah, especially because that was the post that got me banned for three days!

  3. J. S. Collyer
    April 3, 2014

    HA. Class

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2014 by in Et alia and tagged .
