WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

We’re gonna need a bigger VOTE!

Indie-Author-Land

I learned last night that Yesterday Road is one of the twelve finalists in the literary category of Indie Author Land’s contest: The 50 Self-Published Books Worth Reading (2013/14). Now it’s time to vote for the winner in each category.

I need lots of help here, kids. There are a couple of formidable titles on the literary list, books that received many more nominations than mine did, but I think we can make a good showing if we each get just about everyone we know to vote. See, you get five votes in each category, and, diabolical fiend that I am, I’m assuming the counter sees each computer it tags with a cookie as a different person. So vote from home. Vote from work. Vote from your phone. Vote from your mom’s computer. We want an army of voters to put Yesterday Road over the top!

This is the page where you can vote in the literary category.

Here’s where you can sign up to be notified when the contest is over and who won.

Oh, by the way, we have till May 18, so this is a long campaign. I hope I don’t drive everyone nuts with nudging.

Also, anytime you see a tweet about this from me, it would be jolly good if you’d retweet it. Same with sharing Facebook posts.

Thanks in advance for anything you can think of to help. For instance, I’m going to bombard my local neighborhood online network with this. I’m also hitting my ancient address book, my work associates, distant family members, and total strangers (if they look amiable). At least five votes each. It’ll add up!

10 comments on “We’re gonna need a bigger VOTE!

  1. 1WriteWay
    April 14, 2014

    Good luck!

  2. 1WriteWay
    April 14, 2014

    Reblogged this on 1WriteWay and commented:
    Now here’s a chance to vote where it may actually count!

  3. Pamela Beckford
    April 14, 2014

    Reblogged this on Poetry by Pamela and commented:
    Yesterday Road is up for top 50 self-published books worth reading. And this was DEFINITELY worth reading. Help out an indie author and vote.

  4. Indie Author Land
    April 14, 2014

    You really are a diabolical fiend. I totally did not think that people might vote from different computers!

    Why waste your talents gaming my elections? You should be working for Kim Jung-Un!

    Good luck, tho. Yesterday Road is on my to-be-read list.

    David

    • Kevin Brennan
      April 14, 2014

      Ha! All in good fun, and (mainly) tongue in cheek. Have you seen all the books Dana Stabenow has written and sold?!

  5. Charles Yallowitz
    April 14, 2014

    Reblogged this on Legends of Windemere and commented:
    Vote for Yesterday Road!

  6. Amyclae
    April 14, 2014

    Hahah I voted. I’ll vote from the rooftops. I’ll vote on the beaches. I’ll vote in the fields.

    • Kevin Brennan
      April 14, 2014

      Gracias, amigo! Let’s be ethical about this, though. 😉 I don’t really want to be seen as Kim Jong Un’s clone.

      • Amyclae
        April 14, 2014

        Absolutely, I’m not stuffing ballot boxes.

  7. John W. Howell
    April 14, 2014

    Reblogged this on Fiction Favorites and commented:
    If you haven’t voted yet. Please do.

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on April 14, 2014 by in Social media and tagged , , , , .
