WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Real Life Seeps into #Fiction

A thoughtful look at how fiction and real life are intertwined…

P.C. Zick

Click here to grab Kindle copy for .99 cents during April Click here to grab Kindle copy for .99 cents during April

I’m often asked if real life seeps into my novels. As we head into the anniversary of BP’s Deepwater Horizon oil spill on April 20, I’ve thought about how much of my life seeped into the writing of Trails in the Sand.

During April 2010, two significant manmade disasters occurred in the United States. Both of the tragedies became a part of my life for the remainder of the year and led me to question how we live our lives. It took me some months to make the connection between the two events, but when I did, they both found a home in Trails in the Sand, the novel I began writing in late 2010.

The first tragedy occurred on April 5, when a coal mine exploded in West Virginia, several hours away from my new home…

View original post 855 more words

2 comments on “Real Life Seeps into #Fiction

  1. P. C. Zick
    April 19, 2014

    Kevin! What the hell! Thank you so much for the reblog. You’re the best.

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on April 19, 2014 by in Publishing.
