WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Be kind to your web-footed friend: Vote here on the 4th! ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

I’m starting to form the germ of a notion of an idea, but I still need some input from you. As it stands, there’s no runaway leader, so let’s see if holiday enthusiasm can generate some fireworks!

6 comments on “Be kind to your web-footed friend: Vote here on the 4th! ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

  1. 1WriteWay
    July 4, 2014

    I’ve always been disappointed when I’ve used polls in my blog. I might get lots of comments, but for some reason, people just don’t vote.

    • Kevin Brennan
      July 4, 2014

      I don’t get it… Oh well.

      • 1WriteWay
        July 4, 2014

        At the end of the day (I believe this is your favorite phrase ๐Ÿ˜‰ ), YOU need to feel good about the title. It’s interesting to gather data, but even if you got 50,000 votes, what if the most votes were for the title you liked the least? Go with your instincts, Kevin. Your original title wasn’t bad; it was just pre-empted. The titles of your other novels are spot-on.

      • Kevin Brennan
        July 4, 2014

        Yes, it’s true — the writer needs to be invested in the title. And so far, this is going in unexpected directions, so we shall see. Of course, I know the content of the book, so.

        Anthony Bourdain doesn’t seem to have been deterred in using “Parts Unknown”!

      • 1WriteWay
        July 4, 2014

        Yeah, I noticed that. I think with two-word titles there may be a greater chance of duplication, but at least your novel and his whatever are worlds apart ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. ericjbaker
    July 4, 2014

    I see that my choice is tied for #1. I’m on a different computer right now. I could vote again and tip the scales.

    I’m drunk with POWER!!!!!!

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on July 4, 2014 by in Publishing.
