WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Wanna review Occasional Soulmates?

enhanced-buzz-6124-1358273055-3

UPDATE: I’m closing off the review copy offer now, since I have ten or so on the stove. Thanks to everyone who volunteered!

Things are moving right along with the next title in the Brennan oeuvre — Occasional Soulmates. It’s getting down to real-deal time, matter of fact. The matchless Max Scratchmann is nearing the end of the cover-design process and has a very striking and colorful image on his virtual easel. We’re expecting to wrap that up any day now. (I promise, Max!) The typesetting for the paperback was also done by Max, including some graphic elements you might not expect in a self-published novel.

Today I’d like to offer regular readers of What The Hell an opportunity to snag a review copy of the ebook, so that I can launch with a few ready-to-post reviews in the can. If you think you can spare the time to read the book and write a review in the next six weeks or so, please drop me a line or leave a comment and I’ll be delighted to send you an EPUB or MOBI file. It’s a quick, light, funny read that you’ll race through. Scout’s honor.

This is when it starts to get exciting! A book that’s been mainly in my head for quite a while is finally taking shape. And with the paperback it’ll be a real thing to hold and leaf through. I can sign it too.

The weeks are going to fly by now. I’m getting jazzed!

17 comments on “Wanna review Occasional Soulmates?

  1. sknicholls
    July 30, 2014

    sknicholls1@gmail.com That’s my business email address. Send me a copy. .mobi is fine. I like epub reading best, but prefer the way .mobi lets me pull up my highlights for when I review.

    • Kevin Brennan
      July 30, 2014

      Wonderful, Susan! I’ll shoot you off a MOBI. It’s not formatted yet, so don’t freak out at how it might look on your reader. I’m sure you can still highlight as usual…

  2. Pamela Beckford
    July 30, 2014

    Kevin, I’d be happy to read and review. .mobi is fine. Email pamela984 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  3. islandeditions
    July 30, 2014

    I’d love to read and review the next novel, Kevin! mobi is good for me.

    • Kevin Brennan
      July 30, 2014

      Thanks, Susan! Hope you like my foray into semi chick-lit!

  4. John W. Howell
    July 30, 2014

    I would like to read and review. johnhowell.wave@gmail.com. epub is good

  5. Phillip McCollum
    July 30, 2014

    I don’t think I’ll have time to read through an early copy, but just wanted to say “Congrats!” I look forward to purchasing it when it comes out.

    • Kevin Brennan
      July 30, 2014

      Even better, Phillip! I’m gonna need some paying readers!

  6. Helena Hann-Basquiat
    July 30, 2014

    I’m an asshat and haven’t started Yesterday’s Road yet. (Though I did but it and it’s currently number two on my to be read list, right behind At the Mountains of Madness. (Strange combo, right?) congrats. I’ll support you however I can when the time comes.

    • Kevin Brennan
      July 30, 2014

      Perfect! I’ll need a second wind. If I get a first wind… 😉

  7. 1WriteWay
    July 31, 2014

    Is that your photo for the back cover? Looking pretty coy there 😉 I’m psyched about getting a paperback copy. When is your proposed launch date? You probably told me this already, but I’m too lazy to shift through my emails: Do you want the reviews to just go up on our blogs or will we be able to post them on Amazon etc. ahead of your launch date? Exciting times, my friend 🙂

    • Kevin Brennan
      July 31, 2014

      I guess it’s time to shave again… Twice a year and I’m good to go!

      As far as how to post reviews, it’s entirely up to you, though closer to publication time would probably be better. I’m looking at mid- to late-September, depending on how things roll from here. Have to consult my astrologer… 🌠

  8. kingmidget
    August 1, 2014

    I’d be interested in reading … mpaxson55@gmail.com

    • Kevin Brennan
      August 1, 2014

      Just under the wire! Thanks for offering, but be ready for quasi-chicklit written by a middle-aged man.

      If that isn’t your cup o’ tea, I’ll understand. 😉

  9. kingmidget
    August 1, 2014

    I should add … I read Yesterday Road and enjoyed it. Based on what one of your early readers has told me, this sounds like a good read.

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on July 30, 2014 by in Publishing and tagged , , .
