WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Aline in the sand

She’s from Angola and sings bossa-tinged songs in Portuguese. I’d never have heard of her if I hadn’t been listening to KPFA one day for about ten minutes on the way to the music store. Kismet!

Aline has a nice selection of songs up on Soundcloud. You can listen for free, but you’ll soon want to buy her record, Movimento.

You can thank me later…

7 comments on “Aline in the sand

  1. Green Embers
    August 2, 2014

    Interesting, I remember more Portuguese than I thought. She certainly doesn’t want a lot, lol.

    • Kevin Brennan
      August 2, 2014

      Since I don’t speak P’guese at all, I have no idea what she wants!

      • Green Embers
        August 2, 2014

        It goes something like – I don’t want x, I don’t want y. Kind of like, ‘I don’t want to hear excuses’ type of thing. I could be totally wrong though, since it has been quite some time.

  2. ericjbaker
    August 3, 2014

    Interesting tune. Probably a bit outside my taste, but she’s a talented musician.

    • Kevin Brennan
      August 3, 2014

      I guess I have a thing for female singers singing words I don’t understand. Dr. Freud?

      • ericjbaker
        August 3, 2014

        Wait. You understand some women? You’re the first.

      • Kevin Brennan
        August 4, 2014

        Nyuk nyuk.

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on August 2, 2014 by in Music and tagged , .
