WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

What does your relationship novel say? Join guest author Kevin Brennan for interview, review, and excerpt of Occasional Soulmates

Much appreciation to Barb Taub for featuring me today on her book blog. Thanks, Barb!

Barb Taub

Author Kevin Brennan has rung in the new year in Red Square, performed as a busker in the London Underground, wandered the California desert, and auditioned unsuccessfully for a chance at stardom on reality television. He and his wife live in Petaluma, California. Author Kevin Brennan has rung in the new year in Red Square, performed as a busker in the London Underground, wandered the California desert, and auditioned unsuccessfully for a chance at stardom on reality television. He and his wife live in Petaluma, California.

My guest today, author Kevin Brennan, joins us to talk about relationship novels and his new book, Occasional Soulmates. Between his book and a recent post on Suzie81 Speaks, I’ve been thinking about my own relationship novel.

My boyfriend was finishing up his PhD thesis, and we were at my parents’ house because my mother had offered to type it. (Yes, we’re THAT old!) While there, I told her that we were planning to go down to the courthouse and get married as soon as the dissertation was submitted. I showed her a pale pink cocktail dress I’d bought from a vintage shop for the occasion. Too late! I recognized…

View original post 1,858 more words

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on October 9, 2014 by in Publishing.
