WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Original song Wednesday

I bet you’ve been wondering when a new song might show up. Well, today’s your lucky day!

This is just a little ditty about the pleasures of a road trip. An existential road trip, that is. You know what they say: all the way to heaven is heaven.

This sounds best on headphones with the volume cranked, thanks to my sketchy skills at sound mixing (plus, Soundcloud really reduces the volume in the upload process). I’m delighted to introduce my new Squier Jaguar on this tune, in the lead and one of the rhythm tracks, but I also used an Epiphone Les Paul. Dig the synth in the chorus too, with a touch of phaser to make it sonically beguiling.

As always, I’m no singer, but the song has words so I sung ’em.

 

 

 

 

4 comments on “Original song Wednesday

  1. sknicholls
    October 15, 2014

    Made me feel like I was sitting at the Blue Heaven cafe in Key West with the roosters and chickens listening to the guitar player and watching the sunset over the Gulf. U.S. 1 mile marker zero just around the corner. Good job. It’s a place I’d like to be right now.

    • Kevin Brennan
      October 15, 2014

      Somebody said once, Heaven is in your mind. Go ahead and go there!

  2. Phillip McCollum
    October 15, 2014

    The Smooth Sounds of Kevin J. Brennan

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on October 15, 2014 by in Music and tagged , .
