WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Sometimes I write humorous verse… NaNoWriMo edition

Here’s my annual stick in the eye to all the NaNoWriMo people out there. All in good fun!
Good luck to everyone who’s about to Roll Out For The Misery Tour! See you in December.

WHAT THE HELL

NaNoWriMo crest

Lines Written on October 31

Farewell, my friends from NaNoWriMo,
I won’t be seein’ you as of tomorrow.

You’ll be obsessing over daily quotas,
And I won’t care more than — 2 iotas.

You’ll eschew that dreaded delete key,
And I will nap beneath a pine tree.

You’ll develop eye rings like bruises,
I’ll be cavorting with my muses.

In the end you’ll shelve that hurried novel,
And back to your family you’ll grovel.

Ultimately, my November’s happy,
While yours, I really have to think, is crappy.

View original post

2 comments on “Sometimes I write humorous verse… NaNoWriMo edition

  1. John W. Howell
    October 31, 2014

    I still cannot get my head around writing a bunch of stuff in a month as a special thing. I guess it works for some. For me, the daily plod works best since I enjoy life as well. Very funny verse.

  2. 1WriteWay
    October 31, 2014

    And some of us are just masochists … 🙂

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on October 31, 2014 by in Publishing.
