WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

I’ve grown accustomed to its face

Chairy

Last year I did a post about objects, natural and man-made, that seem to have faces in them. The phenomenon is called pareidolia, which is a fine word for a fine phenomenon, I think.

Well, now there’s a Twitter feed devoted to my little obsession: @FacesPics. Once I discovered it, I scrolled gleefully through months and months of tweets, going Yes! Yes, I see a face! And you’ll see the faces too, because you can’t not. It makes you want to find examples in your own daily doings and snap pictures so others can enjoy them.

Maybe I have too much time on my hands. Maybe I’m dissatisfied with reality and I need some new friends. Like a very welcoming comfy chair…

 

6 comments on “I’ve grown accustomed to its face

  1. islandeditions
    December 5, 2014

    Yeah, I think you should probably get back to writing, Kevin … possibly not sitting on this chair, however.

  2. Phillip McCollum
    December 5, 2014

    Ooh, then I probably shouldn’t tell you about – http://www.reddit.com/r/pareidolia

  3. John W. Howell
    December 5, 2014

    Not going to sit there

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on December 5, 2014 by in Et alia and tagged .
