WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Dee-pressing

Holiday Face

So anyway, tomorrow’s my birthday, and feeling kind of plucky and carefree at the moment, I went to this website, How Old Do I Look?, and plugged in a fairly recent picture of myself. The algorithm takes a stab at your age based on your photo, in other words, and now I need to lie down.

The goddamn thing said I’m 73.

People, proceed at your own risk.

 

25 comments on “Dee-pressing

  1. John W. Howell
    April 30, 2015

    Now that is sad. I’m going on 74 and the site said 66. I’ll take it. Happy Birthday, tomorrow old guy.

  2. MacNutt
    April 30, 2015

    Cumpleanos feliz, mi amigo.

  3. Lynn Brennan
    April 30, 2015

    So not going to that site….

    • Kevin Brennan
      April 30, 2015

      Yes, I stepped on the landmine to save you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. islandeditions
    April 30, 2015

    Happy Birthday!

    • Kevin Brennan
      April 30, 2015

      Thanks, Susan! Not really a cause for celebration… ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • islandeditions
        May 1, 2015

        At this age, Kevin – and I think we may possibly be contemporaries – every new day we exist is a cause for celebration!

      • Kevin Brennan
        May 1, 2015

        Like the man I met on the street said when I asked How you doin’?: “Still above ground!”

      • islandeditions
        May 1, 2015

        And he didn’t refer to you as “Old Timer”, I’m guessing, so that’s another plus!

      • Kevin Brennan
        May 1, 2015

        I’ll take what I can get!

  5. Phillip McCollum
    April 30, 2015

    Thanks for the warning… I’m not going in case I find out I’m already six-feet under.

  6. 1WriteWay
    April 30, 2015

    I got 44. Maybe you should have used a fuzzy photo like I did ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Kevin Brennan
      April 30, 2015

      44? Wow! You weren’t riding a rocking horse in the pic, were you?

  7. 1WriteWay
    April 30, 2015

    Oh, and HAPPY BIRTHDAY, OLD MAN ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. sknicholls
    April 30, 2015

    Mine said fifty-six and I’m fifty four…but I’ll take it, not pressing my luck. Happy Birthday old man…now go do something fun!

  9. Gretchen Getsinger
    May 1, 2015

    Thanks for the warning; I won’t be going there.

    To me, you have a youthful writing voice….

    Happy Birthday!

  10. Luciana Serra
    May 3, 2015

    I got 13, not sure whether I should laugh or cry.

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2015 by in Et alia and tagged .
