WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Fish tales

Just thought I’d share this provocative email I received this morning from an admirer. Should I reach out?

How are you?

My name is Kirsten. I am 25 years old. I am from Chongqing. I like your page. How often do you visit the site? I really want to communicate with you. I am good at Thai massage and really like to eat fish. What about you? I guess that we will have many topics to talk about.

Do you have some social networks? I will be waiting for your letter.

Best wishes,

Kirsten

13 comments on “Fish tales

  1. kingmidget
    July 19, 2015

    Clearly, if Kirsten (with a name like that from China? but good at Thai massage?) was a master of Swedish massage this might be worth pursuing, but I don’t know. Do you like fish? That may be the hook. This just may be the one. Don’t let it get away!

  2. 1WriteWay
    July 19, 2015

    I’d check with Sue first 😉

  3. pinklightsabre
    July 19, 2015

    Sounds like a great opportunity! Just need your mother’s maiden name please.

    • Kevin Brennan
      July 19, 2015

      And my SSN, comin’ right up. For a girl who really likes to eat fish? Anything!

  4. John W. Howell
    July 19, 2015

    Dear Kirsten,
    I too like fish and have often had big ones on my line. The sad thing is when it comes to eating fish I’m not sure who is the eater and who is the eator. Maybe you have hit upon something when you say you like to eat fish. I never thought of eating in that context. I’m glad you’re good at Thai massage. I have never played that game. Does it include a bat and ball? If so I am more than willing to learn, If it is like chess I will have to pass. Please write me and tell me more about you and what sounds like a fascinating life you have had so far. Anyone who has two things they are excited about is very lucky.
    Your friend,Kevin.

    • Kevin Brennan
      July 19, 2015

      I presume I have your permission to cut and paste that into an email.

  5. sknicholls
    July 19, 2015

    Ask her if she knows the guy who took my husband’s $400.00 for two iPads a few years ago.

  6. Phillip McCollum
    July 21, 2015

    Sounds like a winner, Kevin. She doesn’t just want to chat… she wants to “communicate.”

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on July 19, 2015 by in Et alia and tagged .
