WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Last call: Town Father on sale for $9.90

Town Father 3D copyAs they are wont to do, Amazon has already discounted Town Father, and until they change their minds again you can get it for less than a sawbuck. Just think, this elegant edition can be sitting on your end table in a few days for much less than a ticket to Bill Murray’s Rock The Kasbah. You get many hours more enjoyment too.

I’ll admit, I’m not very good at peddling my wares on social media. I get the telepathic feeling that my Twitter and Facebook followers are this close to unfriending me. I will say, though, that I really appreciate the dozens of mentions and retweets and reblogs that all of you have thrown into the hat, and with any luck these will start to inspire readers to pick up the book for this low, low price.

Meanwhile, take the plunge. Town Father. $9.90. Today would be good!

9 comments on “Last call: Town Father on sale for $9.90

  1. John W. Howell
    October 30, 2015

    Would be a bargain at twice the cost.

  2. HK Abell
    October 30, 2015

    What are the odds of getting a signed copy?

    • Kevin Brennan
      October 30, 2015

      Hmm, could be arranged. When I get some spare copies I’ll see if we can do something via PayPal. Whataya say? (And thanks for asking!)

  3. kingmidget
    October 30, 2015

    I’m with HK Abell … oh wait, if I just drive up the free way for about an hour, I can be at your doorstep. How do you feel about a stalker who only wants an autograph?

    • Kevin Brennan
      October 30, 2015

      I bet we can come up with a plan. Maybe a stroll along the American River somewhere? Stay tuned!

      • kingmidget
        October 30, 2015

        Absolutely!! I also think you should do one of those things writers abhor … have a launch party somewhere in Auburn. Seriously. You should consider it. Given the locale of the story, it may be a good way to get some local interest.

        But, back to the stroll along the American River … I am totally ready for that. Just need to find a day and time that works.

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on October 30, 2015 by in Publishing and tagged , , , , , , .
