WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Is Self-Publishing His New Novel

How in the Hell Can We Writers Stand Out?

A very timely post (for me)! I’ve had the same experience as Britt with my novels, and I’m not sure there’s a way to fight the tide other than to keep on keepin’ on.

Britt Skrabanek

laundry cats

On a cold fall day in Portland recently, my two lazy ass cats were cuddled down in the laundry on the bed. It was fresh out of the dryer…can you blame them?

I was rehearsing the ole “I’m failing as a writer” dramatic play in my head. It’s not my favorite. I’d rather be in a cheeky musical.

Anyway, as usual the cats seemed to be onto something—looking cute, while I was pacing and questioning my creative existence. They’re smarter than us silly humans, they get life.

Being the silly human that I am, I was pondering something that’s been assaulting my writerly mind…everybody’s putting out content.

THESE DAYS…EVERYBODY HAS AN ONLINE PRESENCE

Just this past week I saw two people I know come out with blogs—people I never would have thought of as “writers.” Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy for them. It’s awesome that they’re taking this leap…

View original post 1,325 more words

2 comments on “How in the Hell Can We Writers Stand Out?

  1. kingmidget
    November 5, 2015

    Sigh … it’s kind of like self-publishing is both a blessing and a curse. Such possibilities!!!! That are still so far out of reach.

  2. Britt Skrabanek
    November 5, 2015

    Thanks a million for the reblog, Kevin! I appreciate the writing camaraderie. We’re all in this together!

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on November 5, 2015 by in Publishing.
