WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Last push for Town Father @ 99 cents

Town Father 3D copy

I promise. This is the last push-post for my Valentine’s Day sale. But look at it this way: You and the eagerlings at EReadernews Today helped propel Town Father to #23 on the U.S. Historical Fiction list and to #29 on the Literary Fiction/Historical list. As of this moment, that is.

If you snag yourself a copy (or give one as a gift!) before midnight tonight, maybe we can push this puppy even higher.

May I add, just to make it clear, that I really hate promoting. When my Twitter account starts looking like a Ron Popeil commercial, I get very nervous. You can almost hear the groaning out there when another tweet shoots by begging for a dollar. And my blog readers — all of you — don’t like it any better. I know that.

But I don’t do promotions very often, at least, and I do try to make things as entertaining as I can. So please forgive me. And buy my book today!

Now this:

 

9 comments on “Last push for Town Father @ 99 cents

  1. LindaGHill
    February 14, 2016

    I don’t know why, but I’m still seeing it for $9.99 Canadian ($7.17 US). Is it just me?

    • Kevin Brennan
      February 14, 2016

      Shoot, I was hoping this Countdown Deal would hit the Canadian and British Amazon sites. It’s a real flaw in their system.

      If you don’t mind paying a little more, I’m setting the price at $3.99 US after this sale. (And if you buy, I’ll sweeten the deal with a free copy of one of my other books. Whataya say?)

      • LindaGHill
        February 14, 2016

        Sounds like a deal! I already own Yesterday Road. 😀

      • Kevin Brennan
        February 15, 2016

        Great, so you’ll get Occasional Soulmates!

        Just so you know, I can’t lower the price on Town Father for two weeks, so I’ll give you a buzz when the new price is in effect. Unless you want to pay $7.99 US! 😝

      • LindaGHill
        February 15, 2016

        No, wait! It’s Occasional Soulmates I have already!
        That sounds good. I can hang on for another two weeks… somehow… 😉
        Much appreciated, Kevin. 🙂

  2. kingmidget
    February 14, 2016

    Yowza! Looks like the promotion is going well. I hope you get a little bounce as well once it goes back to regular price. And some good reviews.

    • Kevin Brennan
      February 14, 2016

      Thanks, Mark. I’m hoping for a few reviews out of this to get me out of the single digits at least …

      • kingmidget
        February 14, 2016

        Not sure how many downloads you got the past couple of days, but you should get some reviews.

  3. 1WriteWay
    February 14, 2016

    That was really painful. Not your post, but the clip 😉 Glad to hear you’re getting some traction ….

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on February 14, 2016 by in Publishing and tagged , , , , , , , .
