WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Is Self-Publishing His New Novel

“Whither the flute in rock music?” redux

I had totally forgotten about this one. Certainly not one of my favorite songs, or one of my favorite songs avec flûte. That said, I remember the time it was popular fondly, when a friend of mine and I had visions of being a guitar duo playing acoustic numbers in coffeehouses. This was on the radio all the time.

I remember thinking the guy was saying, “Purty little love song.” Just lately did the real title come to light for me, and I’m disappointed. I like “purty little love song” better.

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on April 16, 2016 by in Music and tagged .
