WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Join Stephen King: sign a petition against Trump

cmw3_d40_6244

Are you a writer? Are you agitated over the surreal candidacy of Donald J. Trump (and the way your fellow Americans seem not to care what he says/does)?

Then join your hero, Stephen King, and sign this petition of writers against Trump!

In addition to King, there are tons of other highly reputable writers on the roster. I spied Tobias Wolff, Jane Smiley, Charles Baxter, Francine Prose, and Junot Dìaz, among many others.

And — oh yes — I’m a writer, so I signed too …

11 comments on “Join Stephen King: sign a petition against Trump

  1. S.K. Nicholls
    May 26, 2016

    I couldn’t figure out how to sign it. I signed one that was on my FB page.

    • Kevin Brennan
      May 26, 2016

      I had to try twice to sign too. Might be browser-sensitive, but at least we got the job done!

  2. edinburghintheshadows
    May 26, 2016

    Can non-US writers sign too?

  3. Max Scratchmann
    May 26, 2016

    Sorry, that was me on the wrong WordPress account! Yeah, the petition seemed to be US-orintated, just wondered if we Brits could put our two-cents in too!

    • Kevin Brennan
      May 26, 2016

      Thanks for trying, Max! I wish they’d open it up to worldwide participation, ‘cuz I think the response would shock and awe.

  4. Woebegone but Hopeful
    May 26, 2016

    I’m a UK citizen so can’t really sign it. But you have my support. (And recently there was a petition in the UK which request he be banned from entering the country (countries)- there were sufficient signatures to make it necessary to be debated in parliament )

  5. ericjbaker
    May 27, 2016

    Signed, and I hope I get to laugh about it in November.

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on May 26, 2016 by in Et alia and tagged , .
