WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Free at last

Our Children new 3

Amazon works in strange ways, and one of those ways is to prohibit authors from pricing their books at $0.00. At least from the get-go. You can run a short free promotion, but you can’t publish a book and set the price at anything less than 99 cents. Until, that is, Amazon gets word that the book is available for free elsewhere.

And that’s why you can now pick up my collection of itty bitty short stories, Our Children Are Not Our Children, for free. Matter of fact, it’s going to be free from now on.

[I’ve just noticed that this applies only to Amazon US. Shoot! I wanted my British, Canadian, Australian, French, German, Mexican … fans to have it for free too. But, like I say, Amazon works in strange ways.]

Meanwhile, I’m running a quick little 99 cent sale on Town Father next week, so keep your eyes open for that. As a test, I’m promoting it on Bargain Booksy, so we’ll see how that fares. If you can’t wait till next week, you can always drop $3.99 on TF, a reasonable everyday price, if you ask me, for a book that the Historical Novel Society says is “highly entertaining and genuinely moving.”

Have a look at all my titles here.

2 comments on “Free at last

  1. Audrey Driscoll
    June 9, 2016

    I think you have to go to each Amazon site (UK, Canada, etc.) and go through the alerting process to make a book free on all of them.

    • Kevin Brennan
      June 9, 2016

      Oh, how terribly convenient! (Thanks for the tip, Audrey. I’ll have to look into that.)

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on June 9, 2016 by in Publishing and tagged , , .
