WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Is Self-Publishing His New Novel

A new blog for Indie-Scribable

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Announcing my new WordPress blog to publicize Indie-Scribable, my editing service for indie authors. Have a look here.

If you’re a follower of What The Hell, I hope you’ll hop aboard and follow Indie-Scribable too. I’ll be doing occasional posts there that concentrate on the ins and outs of the editing game, including such contentious subjects as whether to capitalize Internet, how to talk your friends into using the Oxford comma, and why it’s so hard to understand the difference between imply and infer. I’ll try to make it fun.

If you’re an indie author, tune in and maybe you’ll decide that I’m the right man to butcher edit your next novel. Or maybe you know a writer who could use a good editor. Sometimes it’s hard to tell our buddies they can’t spell for crap; let me do it for you!

You can learn more about my services at the Indie-Scribable website. Bottom line? I want to offer an affordable way for your book to get itself edited. You’re on a budget. You don’t need some former Random House con artist charging you up the yingyang to correct your grammar. You need an indie author (me) who knows exactly what you’re going through. I already feel your pain. Let me fix your typos.

Pass the word. With any luck I’ll grab some new clients from the WordPress universe, which we all know is positively crawling with indie writers.

4 comments on “A new blog for Indie-Scribable

  1. S.K. Nicholls
    June 17, 2016

    This is just awesome. Love the site. be careful what you wish for though. I’m thinking of signing you up for my next novel. I’m not sure what’s best for a Florida regional crime thriller, an Irishman who has never been here, or a west coaster. He, he, he…..I was told to find a person who edits crime novels…but mine aren’t gritty hard core crime…so far, I haven’t found one.

    • Kevin Brennan
      June 17, 2016

      Hey, I’d be honored to be in the running! For the record, I just did a paranormal thriller, so I feel comfortable with most genres, especially if the writing is good (as I know yours is …). PS — I’m Irish to boot. 🍀

  2. Author Rebecca Heishman
    June 17, 2016

    Your approval of the Oxford comma goes a long way with me. I read that, back in the early days, the Oxford comma was dropped because the scribes suffered from a shortage of ink. That’s it. That’s the whole story. There was no intellectual discussion about it. It had nothing to do with writing technique. It was all due to conserving the ink. I won’t consort with people who don’t use the Oxford comma. Just sayin’……

    • Kevin Brennan
      June 17, 2016

      Ha! I never heard that story. You’d think we could have simplified our heinous English spellings instead of getting rid of essential punctuation …

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on June 17, 2016 by in Writing and tagged , , , .
