WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Is Self-Publishing His New Novel

Calling All Readers! My gift to you …

Yo. Free lit from the indefatigable Susan Toy. Weekend reading for the taking!

Books: Publishing, Reading, Writing

I’ve been reading another brilliant book written by the very insightful, Seth Godin. I can’t get enough of this guy and his ideas on how we can work and create and live a life that’s meaningful. This one is titled, Linchpin: Are You Indispensible? and it was published in 2010. I wish I had read it a couple of years ago, but that’s water under the bridge.

I’ll quote from it now, however, to give you an idea as to why I’m writing this blog post at this moment.

“Art is a personal act of courage, something one human does that creates change in another.” p. 70

“The last element that makes it art is that it’s a gift. You cannot create a piece of art merely for money. Doing it as part of commerce so denudes art of wonder that it ceases to be art. There’s always a…

View original post 753 more words

One comment on “Calling All Readers! My gift to you …

  1. islandeditions
    July 8, 2016

    Thanks for reblogging, Kevin! (And I do get tired sometimes …)

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on July 8, 2016 by in Publishing.
