WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Someone put stones in my cereal

As soon as I saw this, I knew I had to share (ht Salon). It’s The Rolling Stones singing about Rice Krispies. I just wish the boys would have dressed up like Snap, Crackle, Pop (and Crunch and Charlie, I guess) and done the jingle live.

I like my cereal with fresh fruit, and it’s here: Chuck Berry.

8 comments on “Someone put stones in my cereal

  1. islandeditions
    July 29, 2016

    That felt to me to be much, much longer than just 26 seconds …

  2. pinklightsabre
    July 29, 2016

    That slays! All about the harp. See, they could have had a future in that, made something of themselves, instead of just writing about heroin and so forth.

    • Kevin Brennan
      July 29, 2016

      I’m picturing Brian gnawing away on that harp. Keith’s guitar really captures what Rice Krispies mean to me …

  3. John W. Howell
    July 29, 2016

    I could just see the rehearsal. “Take it from the top boys. Ah one ah two.”

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on July 29, 2016 by in Music and tagged .
