WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Fascination launch! Buy for as low as $3.99

Cover small

It’s Fascination’s birthday! Help me celebrate by buying a copy, won’t you?

Below are three PayPal buttons. You get to decide how much you want to pay for this book, so pick one and you’ll be taken to your PayPal account for confirmation.

If you’d like to pay more than $5.99 for the book, email me at kevinbrennan520(at)gmail(dot)com and tell me the price. I’ll then zip you a PayPal invoice that you can pay online, and I’ll send the pdf file as soon as the transaction is official. Don’t forget: if you pay more than $5.99, you’ll get your name into the Fascination Hall of Fame in future editions of the book.

By the way, you’ll see that this is tied to the PayPal account for my editorial service, Indie-Scribable, so don’t be confused by the paperwork.

Since I inscribe each copy of the book to the buyer, email me if you’d like to see anything other than the name shown on your PayPal order. If I know you, I’ll obviously use the name I’m familiar with … assuming that’s your real name! But I’ll plug in anything you’d like if you tell me in advance.

This is an exploratory way to sell books. I don’t know if it’ll fly, but it seems a fun and intimate approach, don’t you think?

I hope you like Fascination. And don’t be shy about telling your friends and family about it. Be sure to lead them here to the blog to purchase.

Thanks for being my favorite guinea pigs! I’m open for comments, feedback, suggestions, testimonials, and, of course, reviews in your own blogs and social media.

[NB — For the record, this book would run about 300 pages in print. Pretty reasonable heft, so you’ll get your money’s worth!]


BE NICE ~ $3.99
Buy Now Button with Credit Cards


BE NICER ~ $4.99
Buy Now Button with Credit Cards


BE NICEST ~ $5.99
Buy Now Button with Credit Cards

28 comments on “Fascination launch! Buy for as low as $3.99

  1. Pamela Beckford
    August 8, 2016

    Reblogged this on Poetry by Pamela and commented:
    It’s here!

    • Kevin Brennan
      August 8, 2016

      Thanks, Pamela! Send your readers over while supplies last. 😉

  2. islandeditions
    August 8, 2016

    Reblogged this on Books: Publishing, Reading, Writing and commented:
    Here it is, Folks! Kevin Brennan’s announcement of the release of his new novel, Fascination! Kevin is offering an interesting method of publishing and three levels to pay for your purchase. Please support this terrific writer who I have promoted numerous times on Reading Recommendations. I have read and highly recommend all the books Kevin has previously published, so I look forward to purchasing and reading his latest. Congratulations, Kevin! And best of luck with Fascination!

  3. 1WriteWay
    August 8, 2016

    Reblogged this on 1WriteWay and commented:
    It’s here! Kevin Brennan’s new novel Fascination is now available for purchase directly from Kevin Brennan! You know, my favorite Starbucks drink costs more than Fascination at the Be Nice level so consider being Nicest by purchasing Fascination for the cost of a Starbucks drink plus tip 🙂 The pleasure of reading Fascination (about 300 pages with pictures) will last a lot longer than a drink, I can guarantee that. Go forth and buy, buy, buy!

    • Kevin Brennan
      August 8, 2016

      I think this book has more nutritional value than a Starbucks drink too!

      • 1WriteWay
        August 8, 2016

        lol … indeed it does. No empty calories 🙂

  4. John W. Howell
    August 8, 2016

    Reblogged this on Fiction Favorites and commented:
    Well, Fascination by Kevin Brennan is here and you can pay as much as you want for it. I was thinking of a Million bucks but realized I didn’t have that kind of money. I’m sure it is worth much more. Check it out

    • Kevin Brennan
      August 8, 2016

      John, you monster! You’ve earned a place in the Fascination Howell of Fame. 🏆

  5. kingmidget
    August 8, 2016

    Send me an email. I’m paying $7.99. And here’s my thought process that I share here because I hope it catches on with others. An e-book should be cheaper than a paperback, but an author deserves reasonable compensation for his or her work. I’m offended that many major publishers are now charging more for an e-book than they do for a paperback. The way I see it, based on my self-publishing experience, that the cost of production of a paperback book is in the neighborhood of $3 – $4. I checked your previously published books and saw that you charge $10 and $11 for your last two books. So, known a few dollars off of those prices and you get to a range of $6 – $8 for an e-book. And since you’re worth it, I’ll go with the top end of the range.

    • Kevin Brennan
      August 8, 2016

      I agree completely, and guess what? A price of $7.99 gets you into the Hall of Fame! I’ll drop you a line …

      • kingmidget
        August 8, 2016

        To be honest, there was no real logic involved. I just wanted HOF status. Oh wait, I could have just said $6.00. Dangit! No, seriously, I think the pricing of e-books is so screwed up. Besides your effort, I’d like to see some effort at rationality with e-book pricing.

  6. kingmidget
    August 8, 2016

    Reblogged this on KingMidget's Ramblings and commented:
    Kevin Brennan has jumped into something I really want to try. A way to sell books directly to customers. I’ve read three of his novels and they are entertaining, well-written reads. Give him a chance with his book and this new approach for writers to get their work to their readers.

  7. cinthiaritchie
    August 8, 2016

    Yippee, I’m getting out my wallet. P.S. Reblogged on http://www.cinthiaritchie.com. P.S.S. As we say to our dog, “Good jobber.”

  8. cinthiaritchie
    August 8, 2016

    Reblogged this on Cinthia Ritchie and commented:
    It’s here, finally. Launch day for Kevin Brennan’s “Fascination.” I don’t know about you but I can’t wait to get my hands on this one. I’ve read all of Brennan’s book and he’s one of my favorite authors.
    Plus, he’s doing something unique and undoubtedly very hip and forward-thinking: He’s selling directly to the reader, no middleman to suck up profits and raise prices.
    Is this the wave of the future? Possibly.

    • Kevin Brennan
      August 8, 2016

      Heck, it’s worth a try anyway, eh? Thanks, Cinthia!

  9. S.K. Nicholls
    August 8, 2016

    gdnicholls is Susan Nicholls BTW. I’ll spend a few books on a good read.

  10. S.K. Nicholls
    August 8, 2016

    Reblogged this on S.K. Nicholls and commented:
    Kevin introduces us to a new way to buy books totally avoiding the middleman altogether.

    • Kevin Brennan
      August 9, 2016

      Thanks, Susan! I’m about to send you your copy too. Should I use Greg’s email addy via PayPal? Or?

  11. Pingback: Kevin Brennan – update on a new novel and introducing a new way of publishing! | Reading Recommendations

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on August 8, 2016 by in Publishing, Writing and tagged , , , , , .
