WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Is Self-Publishing His New Novel

An Open Letter To Donald Trump From Some Angry Women.

The election might well be in the hands of women, and this post nails it. “We’re mad as hell and we’re not going to take this anymore!”

Spread the word!

Drifting Through

39b44ab1278fcf89da3102eb2b7ad7c9

Dear Mr. Trump… can I call you Mr. Trump? Is that ok? I want you to be happy, that’s very important to me.

Before I get started, let me say this letter isn’t from all women. The Trumpettes surely won’t approve of this message. But this is from most women.

We see right through you. We have all known you at some point. Your ways are not unfamiliar to us. We see through you because we’ve been dealing with you our whole lives.

We heard you call women pigs. And disgusting. And stupid. And bimbos.

We watched as you called a former Ms. Universe “Ms. Piggy” and then spent four days continuing to insult her.

We see your weakness. Your lust for attention at any cost, your need to denigrate women. We see all of it. And we’re mad.

Yes. We’re mad. And fired up. And here’s the thing about us……

View original post 1,086 more words

10 comments on “An Open Letter To Donald Trump From Some Angry Women.

  1. kingmidget
    October 7, 2016

    Did you see the wonderful new video today in which he describes what he does when he sees a beautiful woman.

    • Kevin Brennan
      October 7, 2016

      Oh yeah. Dude is toast, man! (At least I hope so …)

      • kingmidget
        October 7, 2016

        How does somebody vote for him and then look their daughter, sister, wife, or mother in the face the next day?

      • Kevin Brennan
        October 7, 2016

        Can’t be done. It’s a moment of truth.

  2. 1WriteWay
    October 8, 2016

    Kevin, you might enjoy this: https://read.atavist.com/rnc#chapter-1456784. I think Justin Peters nails it 😉

    • Kevin Brennan
      October 8, 2016

      Spot-on analysis. I feel like I know a few in each category. The other day we met some Bernie supporters in this very red part of the state and went, “Kindred spirits!” Exchanged numbers, of course …

  3. Adrienne Morris
    October 9, 2016

    Hmm. I think Hillary has called her husband’s lovers/victims bimbos as well. We really have two wonderful choices here. Very sad. I’d have more respect for the author of the letter if she didn’t get into the “trumpettes” name calling thing. Has she done a survey of most women? I think we tend to surround ourselves with people we share opinions with and so wrongly assume we can speak for most people when we haven’t explored the motives of people we think are horribly different from us .

    I’m not a Trump supporter but I do get why people are drawn to his lambast. I can’t say for certain but based on a very unscientific sampling of the people in my rural/manufacturing section of the country people are sick of politicians (it doesn’t mean they’re stupid or uninformed–maybe just reacting to a system that seems broken). I don’t think anyone is cheering Trump’s locker room talk though I’m not naive enough to think men behind closed doors don’t sometimes talk this way. I also know what women talk about behind closed doors and it’s not always pretty or nice.

    I’ve talked to a few female acquaintances (and my sister) who plan to vote for Hillary just because she’s a woman. Should we call them “Hillary-ettes” for being blind devotees? Her record in the Middle East is a disaster (those poor people!) and dishonesty in the email scandal makes her a less than stellar choice for first woman president. (I actually hate all this gender politicking anyway).

    I’m pretty sure I’m going to opt out of voting in this presidential election (I will vote locally though.

    Sorry to go on and on but I don’t appreciate women or men assuming they can speak for me. I’m a firm believer in individuality. I don’t need to be put in a group to feel powerful.

    • Kevin Brennan
      October 9, 2016

      You make a lot of good points, Adrienne. One thing I think we can agree on is that this election is causing an emotional reaction in people that hasn’t been seen before — at least not in my lifetime. And that’s eliciting responses like Gretchen’s, which comes from a place of pure anger and frustration.

      I don’t think she means to speak for all women, though. She’s really letting her own feelings and observations out and welcoming others to hop on board. And apparently she’s really touched a nerve, because there are over 1700 comments on that post now!

      I will say this. Vis-a-vis Trump’s latest outrage, I’ve never talked the way he talked in the video about women, and I never will. Moreover, no man I’ve ever been friends with has talked that way — not even among other men. If they did, I’d get up and leave. But you know where I used to hear similar talk? In high school. Adolescent boys. And the idea that a man seeking the presidency thinks and acts like an adolescent boy should scare the crap out of every American, not just women or Democrats.

      You’re so right. The system is broken. We’re all frustrated. And while Hillary has many flaws and has ensnared herself in her own inconsistencies, she’s the only alternative.

      Thanks for venting. It helps a little, doesn’t it?

      • Adrienne Morris
        October 9, 2016

        Ha ha! Not sure if it helps. I don’t think all men act like Trump, of course–but look how easy it was for him to find a comrade in his childish and disgusting boasting–so there are men like that. I guess I look at the women like Juanita Broddrick and Monica Lewinsky and wonder about the conversations had behind the scenes about them by Bill and Hillary–so neither candidate offers a great shake for victimized women (not saying all women are victims–because I don’t believe that). Sadly some of what Trump said about women is true–some will do anything to get with a rich and powerful man. There are no angels among men or women. (Plus Hillary’s bedfellows in the Middle East don’t give me a warm feeling about women’s basic human rights either.

        Reading about politics in the past it’s easy to find scoundrels, but I think what’s missing in the election cycle and maybe in America as a whole is a sense of shared convictions and the importance of character. In our rush to be tolerant we forgot that some behaviors are intolerable–laughing about drone strikes or p***y both make me sick. Right now I’m paying attention to the body count in places like Syria and the posturing around the world and thinking people who laugh at killing foreign leaders are at least equally as scary as macho fools. Nope, not feeling better yet. 🙂

      • Kevin Brennan
        October 9, 2016

        Gee, thanks … No I don’t feel so good!

        So true though. Our moral center seems to have headed south. Coarseness is the new black.

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on October 7, 2016 by in Publishing.
