WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Is Self-Publishing His New Novel

Editorial gun for hire

Toytypewriter

By the by, you writers out there, I have some editing slots open during the holiday season, so if you have a novel or short story collection that you’re aiming to publish early in ‘17, consider hiring me as your editor/proofreader. Details at Indiescribable.com.

I’ve set my rates at an affordable level so anyone can get professional editing for a price that won’t blast your production budget out of the water. For instance, proofreading of an 80,000 word novel will run you $800 (which always includes simple copyediting as well, along with some basic formatting to get your manuscript ready for publication).

I always evaluate a sample of your work before we sign a contract so I can tell you up front what level of editing the book needs. That way you’re not surprised later, and you can budget confidently as you get ready to send your masterpiece out into the world.

You can read a few testimonials here. And if you’re not quite ready to hire an editor, please refer your writer friends.

I’m happy to work on any genre. Bring on the YA, the fantasy, the mystery/thriller, even the Bigfoot Erotica. In fact, I’m dying to edit a Bigfoot Erotica novel!

My experience with indie publishing is an added benefit. Learn from my mistakes expertise.

Go to my website for more information.

Don’t forget, every writer needs a crackerjack editor. We’re raising the bar for indie quality, and that helps every indie writer sell more books.

6 comments on “Editorial gun for hire

  1. ericjbaker
    December 13, 2016

    I’m working on an epic poem featuring Loch Ness Monster B&D. I’ll call you when it’s done.

  2. 1WriteWay
    December 13, 2016

    Reblogged this on 1WriteWay and commented:
    No truer words in this age of self-publishing run amok: “Don’t forget, every writer needs a crackerjack editor. We’re raising the bar for indie quality, and that helps every indie writer sell more books.” Please, for your readers’ sake, invest in an editor for your next opus. Click on through for information on Kevin Brennan’s services.

    • Kevin Brennan
      December 13, 2016

      Thanks mucho, Marie! Plus, my clients get a free copy of one of my books at the end of the project. 😉

  3. S.K. Nicholls
    December 13, 2016

    I love what you are doing here. It’s refreshing to see someone actually DO something about “raising the bar” rather than complaining about how awful indies are. There are so many good books out there that would have been great ones if only for a bit of editing. Your prices are spot on with what I paid.

    • Kevin Brennan
      December 13, 2016

      Thanks, Susan. It’s true: a lot of books have great bones but the little errors add up to really spoil them. Glad to hear my rates are in the right zone!

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on December 13, 2016 by in Writing and tagged , , .
