WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Is Self-Publishing His New Novel

Simple is as simple does

minimalism-241876_640

Last week I started reading a book on how to simplify your life. I stopped reading after two chapters because I realized, one, this book is over 400 pages long and just getting through it actually complicates my life and, two, my life is already pretty simple.

As your What The Hell life coach, let me share with you some of my secrets.

First of all, don’t pay $15.99 for a Kindle edition. Ever. Luckily I downloaded this book from my local library and was able to save my $15.99 for a ticket to La La Land. (It’s adorable.)

Here are some other things you can do to make life simpler:

・Use olive oil as an antiperspirant. It’s natural, and cheaper in the long run than Speed Stick. And you smell delicious.

・For exercise, don’t join a gym. Instead, wear a fifty-pound training vest wherever you go and burn calories like never before. Who knows, it might also stop a bullet!

・It’s true that you need that smartphone to “stay connected.” But consider: it’s also a tracking device that can tell the government where you are at any time.21rozw9ti8l

・Instead of washing your clothes constantly, go Tyvek with an entire wardrobe of disposable coveralls. They only cost $6 a pair, and they’re … disposable!

・Cancel that expensive vacation this year and instead buy a ViewMaster for less than $20. With this “boxed set” you get three discs the whole family can share: “Age of the Dinosaurs,” “Marine Life,” and “Safari Adventures.” It’s all in something called “3D.”

These are just a few of the things my wife and I have done to keep our lives ridiculously simple. I’m the poster boy for simple. And don’t forget my universal creed: Why run when you can walk, why stand when you can sit?

It applies to many situations in life.

7 comments on “Simple is as simple does

  1. kingmidget
    February 3, 2017

    Viewmaster!!!

    I don’t know, I think the rest of this was a joke.

  2. John W. Howell
    February 3, 2017

    Ha ha ha. Kevin at his best. Thanks for this today.

    • Kevin Brennan
      February 3, 2017

      Glad you liked, John. Let me know how those disposable coveralls work out for ya!

  3. Audrey Driscoll
    February 3, 2017

    Gee — Viewmaster! We had one when I was a kid, with dozens of reels, mostly mini-travelogues. I’m impressed you can actually still buy them. Not sure about those disposable coveralls, though — they look hot, and disposable anything is frowned upon these days. And “sitting is the new smoking,” so maybe you’re better off standing.

  4. 1WriteWay
    February 9, 2017

    They still make, sell ViewMasters!! Awesome! Cheaper than going to IMAX 🙂

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2017 by in Et alia and tagged .
