WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Is Self-Publishing His New Novel

Open for editorial business in March

P-Typewriters_ImgA_500x669B_8bef69a9-489e-40ec-984a-89283ccb422a_1024x1024

Putting the final touches on that novel you’ve been slaving over all winter long?

I have a few slots open in March for proofreading, copyediting, or beta reading, if you’re ready to take the plunge.

Last year I started Indie-Scribable, my editorial service, with an eye toward offering indie writers professional editing at an affordable price, and I was lucky enough to land quite a few clients writing in a number of different genres, everything from literary to thrillers to police procedurals.

And now that I’ve added beta reading to my roster, I can also help you identify those little issues that you’ll want to take care of before paying an editor. Usually, by the time you’re gathering a few beta readers, you’ve hammered out all the bigger details and crafted your book into pretty good condition. It’s like a prototype car, but maybe lacking the right paint color or interior features. As your beta reader, I can help you decide whether you really need the heated seats or that Bose stereo.

If you’re ready for an editor, I’ll look at a sample and let you know if the book needs copyediting or simple proofreading. Generally I wind up doing a little copyediting as I go, without charging extra. Once in a while, with the client’s approval, I’ll add a surcharge for portions of a manuscript that is otherwise in proofreading shape so your budget doesn’t get busted.

The truth is, I’m not in this for the bucks. I want to help indie authors get their work into the market at a level of quality that will impress readers. I don’t want them to pay too much for that either, because nobody makes enough in sales to justify the small fortune a lot of editors charge.

I’m an indie author. I feel your pain.

If your book is ready to roll, contact me at kevinbrennan520(at)gmail(dot)com, and tell me about your baby. Have a look at my rates and bona fides at Indie-Scribable.

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on March 6, 2017 by in Writing and tagged , , , .
