WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Semi-Traditional Book Review: Reading in Progress #MondayBlogs #bookreview #memoir

How could I not reblog this gem? Here’s the first review of my new book, by Marie Bailey, who always totally nails it! (Many thanks, Marie!)

1WriteWay

Usually I don’t review a book I haven’t yet finished. I definitely don’t review books that I don’t plan to finish (for whatever reason). I’m making an exception here.

This weekend I started reading Kevin Brennan’s memoir-in-vignettes, In No Particular Order. Readers of this blog already know I’m a Brennan groupie fan and I’ve pretty much snatched up everything he has written. Most of the vignettes are actually from his blog, previously published so-to-speak, so I’ve already read most of them; however, reading them as part of a collection is a different experience. Even though I remember the few I’ve read so far, having these writings in context adds a depth that one usually doesn’t get from the untethered blog post.

Before I go on to explain why I’m writing a review now, when I’ve only read a quarter of the vignettes, I do want to note that while…

View original post 663 more words

One comment on “Semi-Traditional Book Review: Reading in Progress #MondayBlogs #bookreview #memoir

  1. 1WriteWay
    June 13, 2017

    You’re welcome and thanks for the reblog 🙂

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on June 12, 2017 by in Publishing.
