WHAT THE HELL

Kevin Brennan Writes About What It's Like

Zen

I was reading Don DeLillo yesterday afternoon and listening to a little Kenny Burrell when I was inspired to document my natural state.

Words and music.

Add a Tanqueray martini, and I’m set to sail off to Valhalla …

[Image courtesy the camera in my Kindle Fire.]

5 comments on “Zen

  1. pinklightsabre
    August 8, 2017

    Your stereo setup is fly. Which DeLillo?

    • Kevin Brennan
      August 8, 2017

      Hey, thanks, Bill! That amp is like 22 years old and still sounds like butter.

      The DeLillo is “Zero K.” He’s riffing on cryopreservation, as only DD can do.

      • pinklightsabre
        August 9, 2017

        I like the old amps. I had a realistic brand setup when they were really good, 1970s, sucker for that brushed aluminum look and lots of knobs.

  2. Phillip McCollum
    August 8, 2017

    Quite jealous. In between Angus jumping on top of me and my wife venting about an issue, I plodded through a one-page Robert Frost poem in just under two hours. 😉 Let me know when the martinis are ready.

    • Kevin Brennan
      August 8, 2017

      Yep, too many demands on your brain’s poetry center. The martini should help you, since the glass is Frosted! (Heh heh.)

Chime in

Information

This entry was posted on August 8, 2017 by in Et alia and tagged .
